Corporate governance

Effective corporate governance is key to the successful operation of the bank. It is the most important area in improving the efficiency of the financial institution that determines the stability of development, protection of the rights and interests of shareholders, customers and other stakeholders.

The Bank's activities involve various risks. In this regard, there is a need for a comprehensive approach to corporate governance and internal control. In order to establish a clear system of internal control bank conducts a thorough and regular assessment of the nature and extent of risks.

A full-blown Corporate Governance structure exists at the Bank, which includes the superior management body – general meeting of the shareholders, the Supervisory Board of the bank with independent members, the Executive Board of the Bank and Revision Committee , 7 committees under the Executive Board and 5 Committees under the Supervisory Board, the composition of which includes the members of the Supervisory Board.


Committees of the Supervisory Board of the Bank:

  • Audit Committee;
  • Risk Oversight Committee;
  • Human resources  and Remuneration Committee;
  • Strategic Planning Committee.
  • Anti-corruption and Ethics Committee

Committees of the Executive Board of the Bank:

  • Asset and Liability Management Committee;
  • Credit Committee;
  • Investment Committee.
  • Budget Committee;
  • Business Development and Transformation Committee;
  • Operational Risk Management Committee;
  • Information Technology Committee.

Resources Management system functions as a main factor to maintain the sustainability of the Bank and the necessary level of the profitability of banking operations. The main objectives of this Committee are as follows:

  • to assist the Executive Board of the Bank to perform its regulatory and supervisory functions in the area of the control over improvement and consolidation of the analysis system and the financial risk management;
  • to determine the main areas of the financial development of the Bank by taking into account the maintenance of optimal liquidity, high profitability, minimization of financial losses and coordination the activities of the various units of the Bank in order to ensure effective liquidity management;
  • to select optimal and balanced assets and liabilities structure;
  • balanced management of the flow of funds

Credit Committee is intended to maintain the decrease of the credit risk at the maximum level. The objectives of the committee are as follows:

  • to review, approve and ensure conformity of the policies and the procedures for the assets-related operations of the Bank;
  • to set the limits of the credit risk in order to manage the diversification and the level of the credit risk;
  • to establish control over the proper performance of all assets-related operation;
  • to analyze the credit portfolio, ensure control over its quality and the level of its profitability, diversification, the making of appropriate reserves; to develop and take appropriate measures in order to mitigate risks.

An important role is also played by the investment committee, founded in connection with the expansion of the bank's investment activities. It performs the following functions:

  • to analyze and assist in increasing the effectiveness of the subsidiaries’ activities;
  • to increase the volume of investment in order to increase the profitability;
  • to carry out appropriate analysis of the investment market.

All of the structural bodies of the management are aimed at minimizing and preventing risks, which are the integral parts of banking business.

 

Contact number for shareholders and investors:

(+998 71) 232-83-67

Acting Head of Corporate Governance Department - Ibrakhim Ibrakhimov

Corporate Governance

December 31, 2015 (Protocol No. 02-02/1-187 dated 11.02.2016) The Commission on Improving the Efficiency of Joint-Stock Companies and Improving the Corporate Governance System has approved the Corporate Governance Code, which has a recommendatory nature for joint-stock companies.

In accordance with paragraph 37 of the Corporate Governance Code approved by the Protocol of the Commission on Improving the Efficiency of Joint-Stock Companies and Improving the Corporate Governance System dated December 31, 2015 No. 9, an independent assessment of the corporate governance system in the JSC is carried out on the basis of a questionnaire approved by the State Competition Committee of the Republic of Uzbekistan and the Scientific and Educational Center for Corporate Governance.

More detailed information is available on the website of the State Competition Committee of the Republic of Uzbekistan www.gkk.uz

Press center

beta-version

Корпоративное управление

Эффективное корпоративное управление является ключевым условием успешного функционирования банка, служит важнейшим направлением в области повышения эффективности деятельности финансовой организации, определяющим стабильность развития, защиту прав и интересов акционеров, клиентов и других заинтересованных лиц.

Деятельность банка сопряжена с различными рисками. В связи с этим существует необходимость в полноценном подходе к корпоративному управлению и внутреннему контролю. Для установления четкой системы внутреннего контроля банк проводит тщательную и регулярную оценку характера и степени рисков.

В банке действует полноценная структура корпоративного управления, включающая высший орган управления - Общее собрание акционеров, Совет банка с независимыми членами, Правление банка, а также Ревизионную комиссию, 7 комитета при Правлении банка и 5 комитета при Совете банка, в состав которых входят члены Совета.

 

Комитеты при Совете банка:

  • Комитет по аудиту;
  • Комитет по контролю за банковскими рисками;
  • Комитет по кадрам и вознаграждениям;
  • Комитет по стратегическому планированию.
  • Комитет по борьбе с коррупцией и этике

Комитеты при Правлении банка:

  • Комитет по управлению активами и пассивами;
  • Кредитный комитет;
  • Инвестиционный комитет;
  • Комитет по бюджету;
  • Комитет по развитию бизнеса и трансформации;
  • Комитет по управлению операционными рисками;
  • Комитет по информационным технологиям. 

Система управления активами и пассивами выступают основным фактором поддержания устойчивости Банка и необходимого уровня рентабельности банковских операций. Основными задачами Комитета по управлению активами и пассивами​ являются:

  • содействие Правлению банка в осуществлении его регулирующих и надзорных функций в сфере контроля над совершенствованием и укреплением системы анализа и управления финансовыми рисками;
  • определение основных направлений финансового развития банка с учетом поддержания оптимальной ликвидности, высокой доходности, минимизации финансовых потерь, и координации деятельности различных подразделений банка с целью обеспечения эффективного управления ликвидностью;
  • выбор оптимальной, сбалансированной структуры активов и пассивов;
  • взвешенное управление финансовыми потоками.

Кредитный комитет призван обеспечивать максимальное снижение уровня кредитного риска . Основными задачами Комитета являются:

  • рассмотрение, утверждение и обеспечение соответствия политик и процедур по активным операциям банка;
  • в целях управления диверсификацией и уровнем кредитного риска установление лимитов кредитного риска;
  • установление контроля над правильностью проведения кредитных операций;
  • анализ кредитного портфеля, обеспечение контроля над его качеством, уровнем его доходности, диверсификации, созданием соответствующих резервов, разработка мероприятий и принятие соответствующих мер по снижению риска.

Немаловажную роль выполняет и инвестиционный комитет, основанный в связи с расширением инвестиционной деятельности банка. Он выполняет следующие функции:

  • анализ и содействие в росте эффективности деятельности дочерних компаний;
  • расширение объёмов инвестиций в целях увеличения доходности;
  • проведение соответствующего анализа рынка инвестиций.

Все структуры управления нацелены на минимизацию и предотвращение рисков, являющихся неотъемлемой частью банковского бизнеса.

31 декабря 2015 года (протокол от 11.02.2016г.№02-02/1-187) Комиссией по повышению эффективности деятельности акционерных обществ и совершенствованию системы корпоративного управления утвержден Кодекс корпоративного управления, имеющий рекомендательный характер для акционерных обществ.

В соответствии с пунктом 37 Кодекса корпоративного управления, утвержденного протоколом Комиссии по повышению эффективности деятельности акционерных обществ и совершенствованию системы корпоративного управления от 31 декабря 2015 года №9 независимая оценка системы корпоративного управления в АО производится на основе вопросника, утверждаемого Госкомконкуренции Республики Узбекистан и Научно-образовательным центром корпоративного управления.

Более подробная информация на сайте Госкомконкуренции Республики Узбекистан www.gkk.uz

Пресс центр

beta-версия